Book Review: The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: The Interrupted Tale by Maryrose Wood

theincorrigibles

Final Thoughts:

rate5

Title: The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: The Intterrupted Tale 

Author:  Maryrose Wood

Published: Published December 17th 2013 by Balzer + Bray

Blurb: In The Interrupted Tale, Miss Penelope Lumley receives an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar.

And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater–and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles–hangs in the balance.

If you like this book you might like:
   

Both of these are for older readers but Etiquette and Espionage also features a really fun and whimsical school location while Death of a Schoolgirl is a mystery in which Jane Eyre investigates a murder at a girls’ school.

This entry was posted by Alisa Selene.

12 thoughts on “Book Review: The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: The Interrupted Tale by Maryrose Wood

  1. I read the first book when it first came out, and I really liked it. But I haven’t read the others, and I’m wondering if I should re-read the first one before moving forward. What do you think? I’m so glad that you liked this one!

  2. Oh sounds like such a fun middle grade book! I love the illustrations that I’m guessing is from the book? But I miss seeing your illustrations for the book! Is this a second book because I feel like I’ve seen cover similar to this but in different context. So glad to see one of your reviews and I always love going over to your perfection blog. <3

  3. Oh those are my drawings! I didn’t use the computer for once I did them entirely using pen and pencil which is how I normally draw I I did try to imitate the style of the book covers though! Thank you! This book 4 it is a series but she explains former plot lines so you can read any of the series at any point I think!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 642 other followers

