Picture Me Reading Roundup: Also Known As, Finnikin of the Rock and Pretty Little Liars

weekyroundup

On the blog this week: Hey everyone! I hope you had a great week. I unfortunately have caught the plague again!!! So I am bit on sneezy side today, hopefully I will be feeling better soon. So we did another discussion this week about some books and television shows that we enjoyed this week.

Reviews:

Book Review: Also Known As by Robin Benway

Book Review: Finnikin Of The Rock by Melina Marchetta

Graphic Novel Review: Jane Eyre, The Fox and Me by Fanny Brit

Picture Me Reading A Year In Review: The Best Of 2013

Features:

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2014 (bookish, not bookish or a blend)

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Things I Did In 2013

Weekly Highlights:

I thought this was SO cute. A proposal in which the guy re-enacted all of ‘Pride and Prejudice’. Yep, this guy is definitely a keeper!

This is not book related but I thought this was pretty awesome a Star Trek fan redid her entire house to look like the original series of Star Trek! Yep, that is taking fandom to a new level!!

This entry was posted by Aidan Brack.

14 thoughts on “Picture Me Reading Roundup: Also Known As, Finnikin of the Rock and Pretty Little Liars

  1. That is such a great proposal! I’m sorry you’re feeling under the weather. We’ve had so many viruses since the school year started, too. Thankfully, we’re all healthy right now. My fingers are crossed that it will stay that way!

  2. That Star Trek house is quite an investment in nerddom!
    A lot of my friends have told me to watch Pretty Little Liars. But I know if I do I will get addicted, and there are only so many shows I can afford to be addicted to, time wise. :)
    Hope you guys are feeling better soon!

  3. Oh goodness, this is hilarious! I literally just watched all the seasons of PLL to get caught up because one of my best friend’s loves the books and the show. I’m watching the winter premier right now :D It’s definitely a guilty pleasure that gets you hooked. I know the books have to be a lot different, but hearing that the characters almost deserve what they get is a far cry from what I’ve been watching LOL. I just love trying to figure out all the little twists and why things happen over here with this person, but aren’t over here with this one. I agree wholeheartedly too on the crazy costumes (I laughed so hard when I saw the square-dancing) and the ‘No don’t go down there!’ scenes that they fall into all the time. I hope you are feeling better soon! Jaclyn @ JC’s Book Haven.

    • LOL I am glad to see I am not the only one who thinks the costumes are crazy LOL Did you see the latest Halloween Episode! OMG! The sort of Victorian but not costumes were cracking me up..it is seriously addictive LOL

      • I did! LOL Those hats with the costume were something special. I think Aria’s was my favorite…she looked like she popped out of a victorian vampire novel. They always dress Spencer more old-fashioned in those costumes, but her’s was probably most accurate. Hannah’s…well…her’s was something else :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 642 other followers

